My Laptop Specs

2 05 2007

Okay, I know I’ve told you that I’ve got my laptop already, but I haven’t told you the name of it or very many specs on it. So here it goes:

My laptop is an Acer Aspire 5100 ACA AS5100-3357. It is equipped with Windows Vista Home Premium, it has a 2.0 GHz AMD Turion 64 processor (one of the reviews of circuitcity.com said that it came with a 32-bit Windows Vista operating system, but since the CPU is an x64 processor, it should be running a 64-bit version). It also has a HUGE hard drive of 120 GB, and I still have 32 GB left! It has 1 GB of DDR2 memory, just enough to run the “Aero” interface in Vista. It also has 512 MB of video memory, plenty to run the Aero interface. It has an ATI Radeon Xpress 1100 GPU. I highly recommend this laptop for starters!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

