I Like Office 2007!

20 05 2007

I had OpenOffice.org on my computer for awhile, but then I decided that I wanted Office 2007 instead. My gut was punishing me because I had all this OpenSource software on my computer. I had OpenOffice.org, Nvu, and Mozilla Firefox. But just a couple days ago, I realized the Office 2007 software that my Dad bought two months ago would work on 3 PCs!

So, I installed it on my computer, and I like it. The “ribbon” interface took a little bit of getting used to, but I understood it in about a day. I love all the new features it has, like when you draw a table, it will show you what your table will look like in the document!

Instead of a new Window opening, it will have pull down menus. Say if you wanted some WordArt, the selection would come down in a pull down menu. It saves me a lot of time.

If you have been using PCs since like Windows 3.0, never install this software on your computer. You will have to practically re-learn Office again. But, if you are just getting started with PCs, this Office suite is perfect for you!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

