Nintendo DS with Multi-Touch?

29 04 2008

Well, we never know what kind of ideas are going on inside of people who work at giant video game companies. So, we try to imagine what’s going on inside their heads. I read on Crave that the next DS might have multi-touch. Now we can all just throw our iPhones out the window and pull out our DS’s! 🙂 That’s one thing I don’t like about technology; when you pull your new, cool, hot tech thing out of the box, two seconds later, it’s old technology. I got a DS for Christmas, and when Crave said that in July when Nintendo might announce the new DS would come out with a larger screen, multi touch, longer battery life, etc. I got a little ticked off. Anyway, it does sound pretty cool.

How about a review for the current DS? I have a Crimson/Black DS Lite, and I will say that it is a huge improvement over the old DS. My former-friend has an original DS, and I told him to get a DS Lite. You know what his response was? “I like fat”. That’s a very, VERY bad thing to say in the tech world. Anyway, the DS Lite went on a diet and lost 1/3 of the original size of the DS. I like the way that the touch screen is very responsive, and the way you can use it to interact with almost every single game.

I also purchased the DS Web Browser (based on Opera), and it’s great to not have to lug my laptop around the house to surf the web. But, it is EXTREMELY SLOW.

And yes, if you’re upgrading from a Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP, you will still be able to play all of those billions of games you have collected over the years. Even though the DS games are only about the size of a Cheez-It, there is a seperate slot for Game Boy Advance games (and no, sorry, you’re dinosaur brother won’t be able to play his Game Boy Color games in it 🙂 ).

Keep reading my blog for more news and reviews about technology!

Thunderbird79

Actions

Information

One response

29 04 2008
Low price Wii fit nintendo

I also purchased the DS Web Browser (based on Opera), and it’s great to not have to lug my laptop around the house to surf the web. But, it is EXTREMELY SLOW.

Leave a Reply

